Short Papers

Authors are invited to submit proposals for short presentations of recent results, work in progress, and new ideas. Accepted papers will be published in the Short Papers Proceedings of the conference and on the digital media. We encourage submissions from all areas related to computer graphics, such as rendering, modeling, visualization, animation, simulation, virtual reality, computer vision, and imaging.

Authors of accepted papers will be expected to present their work as an oral presentation at the conference. The submission deadline for short papers is 23:59GMT, December 9th, 2011.

Submission Details

Submitted papers of up to 4 pages must be formatted according to the Eurographics Author's guidelines. Anonymous submissions will be made electronically through the Eurographics Submission and Review Management (SRM) system. 

For any question concerning short papers submissions please contact the short papers co-chairs:

Notification of the outcome of the review process will be on January 23, 2012.

Short Papers Co-Chairs

Carlos Andujar, UPC Barcelona, Spain
Enrico Puppo, University of Genoa, Italy

International Program Committee

Cosmin Ancuti, Expertise Centre for Digital Media, Hasselt University, Belgium
Marco Attene, IMATI, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy
David Bommes, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Carles Bosch, ViRVIG, Universitat de Girona, Spain
Guido Brunnett, Technische Universität Chemnitz, Germany
Marco Callieri, ISTI, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy
Umberto Castellani, Dept. of Informatics, University of Verona, Italy
Antoni Chica, Dept. of Computer Science, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Yiorgos Chrysanthou, University Of Cyprus, Cyprus
Luiz Henrique de Figuereido, Instituto Nacional de Matemática Pura e Aplicada, Brasil
John Dingliana, GV2, School of Computer Science and Statistics, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Neil Dodgson, The Computer Laboratory, University of Cambridge, UK
Jihad El-Sana, Dept. of Computer Science, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Bernd Froehlich, Virtual Reality Systems, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany
Alexander Hornung, Disney Research, Switzerland
Victoria Interrante, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Minnesota, USA
Alec Jacobson, Dept. of Computer Science, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Theodore Kim, Media Arts and Technology, University of California, USA
Frederic Kleinermann, Computer Science, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
Johannes Kopf, Microsoft Research, USA
Florent Lafarge, INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France
Sylvain Lefebvre, INRIA Nancy Grand-Est, France
Jaakko Lehtinen, NVIDIA Research, USA
Patrick Marais, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Quentin Merigot, Laboratoire Jean Kuntzmann, CNRS, France
Francesca Odone, Dept. of Computer and Information Sciences, University of Genova, Italy
Miguel A. Otaduy, Dept. of Computer Science, UJRC Madrid, Spain
Renato Pajarola, Dept. of Informatics, University of Zuerich, Switzerland
Pierre Poulin, Dept. IRO, University of Montreal, Canada
Bruno Raffin, INRIA Grenoble, France
Roy Ruddle, School of Computing, University of Leeds, UK
Claudio T. Silva, Polytechnic Institute, New York University, USA
Vaclav Skala, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic
A. Augusto Sousa, FEUP/INESC Porto, Portugal
Daniel Thalmann, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Julien Tierny, CNRS - Telecom ParisTech, France
Sebastien Valette, CNRS Creatis, France
Pere Pau Vazquez, Computer Science School, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Kenneth Weiss, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Maryland, USA
Gabriel Zachmann, Institute for Informatics, Claustahl University, Germany