Full Papers

The Eurographics 2012 Technical Papers programme will showcase innovative research, practice and experience, and novel applications. We invite submission of high-quality papers that will set the standard in the field and stimulate future trends. Accepted papers will be presented at Eurographics 2012 and published in a special issue of the Eurographics journal, Computer Graphics Forum. We encourage submission from all areas related to computer graphics such as rendering, modeling, animation, visualization, virtual reality, computer vision, imaging, and related disciplines.


A preliminary abstract is due by 23:59GMT, Friday September 23th, 2011, and the full paper deadline is 23:59GMT, Friday September 30th, 2011.


Electronic submission of all papers is mandatory and will be conducted using the Submission and Review Management (SRM) system. Papers must be written in English, must be anonymized, should not exceed 10 pages in length and must be formatted according to the Eurographics Computer Graphics Forum publication guidelines. Accepted papers must be presented in English at Eurographics 2012. This event uses a double-blind reviewing approach, so please remove all personal data (like author, affiliation etc.) from your submission. Reviewers are asked to keep confidential all materials sent to them for evaluation.

Double Submission Policy

Authors are required to include a declaration that they have not previously published nor currently submitted the scientific contribution claimed in their paper to any other conference or journal before or during the Eurographics 2012 Technical Papers review period. Any paper that does not adhere to these requirements will be rejected without review.

Re-Submitted Material

For papers which have previously been reviewed for other venues and have been rejected or withdrawn, the authors must provide a cover letter describing the changes they have made to comply with reviewers' comments and requests. This procedure is mandatory and it is meant to improve the efficiency of the reviewing process but does not imply reviewer continuity. The cover letter has to be submitted through the SRM as an 'Additional Attachment' (last section of the SRM upload form).

Notification, Publication & Prizes

The date for notification of the results of the review process will be November 28th, 2011. From all accepted papers, an international jury will select the three best papers. The best paper will receive the Günter Enderle Award, including a cash prize of 1000 Euros at Eurographics 2012.

For any question concerning full paper submissions please contact the papers program co-chairs: papers-eg2012@crs4.it

Papers Program Co-Chairs

Paolo Cignoni, ISTI-CNR, Italy
Thomas Ertl, University of Stuttgart, Germany

International Program Committee

Andrew Adams, Stanford University, USA
Pierre Alliez, INRIA, France
Hujun Bao, Zhejiang University, China
Mario Botsch, Bielefeld University, Germany
Tamy Boubekeur, Telecom ParisTech, France
Ronan Boulic, EPFL, Switzerland
Stefan Bruckner, Technische Universität Wien, Austria
Baoquan Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences (SIAT),  Shenzhen,  China
Daniel Cohen-Or, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Leila De Floriani, Università di Genova, Italy
Oliver Deussen, University of Konstanz, Germany
Craig Donner, Leolux, USA
David Ebert, Purdue University, USA
Elmar Eisemann, Telecom ParisTech, France
Francois Faure, University Joseph Fourier, France
Martin Fuchs, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Michael Goesele, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Baining Guo, Microsoft Research Asia, China
Vlastimil Havran, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
Wolfgang Heidrich, University of British Columbia, Canada
Kai Hormann, University of Lugano, Switzerland
Jan Kautz, University College London, UK
Reinhard Klein, University of Bonn, Germany
Leif Kobbelt, RWTH‐Aachen University, Germany
Andreas Kolb, University of Siegen, Germany
Bruno Levy, INRIA, France
Marcus Magnor, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany
Dinesh Manocha, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Niloy Mitra, University College London, UK
Karol Myszkowski, Max‐Planck‐Institut für Informatik, Germany
Isabel Navazo, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Carol O'Sullivan, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Makoto Okabe, University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Manuel Oliveira, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
Sylvain Paris, Adobe, USA
Sumanta Pattanaik, University of Central Florida, USA
Kari Pulli, NVIDIA, USA
Erik Reinhard, University of Bristol, UK
Lionel Reveret, INRIA Rhône-Alpes, France
Dieter Schmalstieg, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Ryan Schmidt, Autodesk, USA
Roberto Scopigno, ISTI-CNR, Italy
Andrei Sharf, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Claudio T. Silva, New York University, USA
Philipp Slusallek, Saarland University, Germany
Olga Sorkine, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Marc Stamminger, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
Marco Tarini, Università degli Studi dell'Insubria, Italy
Thorsten Thormählen, Max‐Planck‐Institut für Informatik, Germany
Michael Wand, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik, Germany
Daniel Weiskopf, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Rüdiger Westermann, Technische Universität München, Germany
Tim Weyrich, University College London, UK
Michael Wimmer, Technische Universität Wien, Austria
Peter Wonka, Arizona State University, USA
KangKang Yin, National University of Singapore
Rhaleb Zayer, Inria Nancy, France
Eugene Zhang, Oregon State University, USA
Denis Zorin, New York University, USA
Matthias Zwicker, University of Bern, Switzerland